a b o u t

Who am I?

I'm Jen. I'm 41 years old. I am originally from Glasgow, Scotland but I now live in Leeds, England. I married a Yorkshireman and we've been together for 19 years. We have a son who is 11 and also a big fat cat called Maisie who is 15 years old.

What do I do?

I am a Market Gardener 3 days a week and have been doing that job for 5 years now. But previously I used to work in bookselling and arts management.

What is my home like?

It's a very small 2 bedroom end terrace house. We are slowly doing it up. I have grand plans but sadly lack of funds put a stop to this! However, I think you can make a great home simply by really thinking about what you buy and how you make the most of what you already have.

What do I like to write about?

I love interiors, especially modern rustic style mixed with vintage pieces. I'm passionate about handmade and independent sellers, so I like to write about them too. I also love to showcase places of interest in Yorkshire, from art galleries, cafes, shops,parks and museums. As a family we like to get outdoors to our local wood for picnics and wild play.  And I'm a happy camper too!

Why am I vegetarian?

I have been vegetarian for 25 years and I don't discuss my reasons why. I'm happy for other people to eat meat and fish, that's up to them - it's totally not my business! But I do like to show what vegetarian food we've been eating recently as that's just part of our daily family life.

Any other questions?

If you have one, pop it in the comments below and I'll get back to you!

Thanks so much for reading!

Jen x

little birdie All rights reserved © Blog Milk - Powered by Blogger